13 comments on “‘F’ is for … ‘Fixing’ … Really!

    • I like your recent maxi dress – it has a better fit than this one. I did not show the pictures from the side … there is too much “poofing”. Might have to fins a way to fix that.

  1. Wow, looks great. 🙂 Seems it turned out very well even considering all the headaches to get it there. 🙂 Grats and good job.

    Timmy

  2. There’s a very good chance it might shrink in the wash, especially if you didn’t preshrink it. Sometimes I notice that things shrink a bit even if I did prewash them, just because of all the pressing and handling while making them. This is very cute! I’m having fun following your blog. You remind me of myself when I was a teen just learning to sew. I made a lot of the same mistakes that you do. Although I think you’ll progress much faster than I did, because you’re blogging about it, thus learning more about the process, and you’re connected to the blogging world, which is an unbelievable wealth of sewing instructions. I took 2 years of Fashion in college, and aside from our drafting classes, I’ve learned more from reading sewing blogs than I ever did in school.

  3. I’m so glad I found this blog… I am in the middle of this freakin’ pattern for a friend and I thought I was going bonkers… It’s midnight too, so I figured it was another reminder not to sew so late in the night….. I thought I had created a black hole!! It’s the amazing infinity halter top of doom!! AUGH!!!! Screw this. I’m going to bed!

    • Oh man, I feel your pain! Hope you get it figured out! I take solace in knowing I was not alone in my confusion on the halter part of this pattern – you should too! 🙂

      • I definitely am glad I’m not alone! I’m an intermediate-ish sewing enthusiast and this shook my confidence a bit! So I’m thinking I’ll be sending Butterick a little note… Lol!

      • Hah, I totally support a note to any pattern maker! Surely they could do better than they are doing with this!

Leave a comment