8 comments on “Boots & Bloomers!

  1. I cannot wait to see your whole outfit – and Kelly’s, too! The boots are great…wise move getting plain ones to jazz up. It’s like jewelry for your feet, and you know how happy jewelry makes me.

    • Haha yes. The downside is the hand stitching. You know how UNhappy that makes me … 😉 Still, seems worth it.

  2. Wow- handstitching on leather had to really bite. But I (and Tori Spelling, host of Craft Wars) applaud your lack of glueing! by the by- jammies very cool.

    • Elizabeth found the gears, I think at Michael’s, but maybe she’ll chime in and tell you. I wish I had bought more of those. The keys were a combination of Michael’s and AC Moore in the jewelry making section. They actually have quite a bit of good industrial, Steampunk looking stuff.

Leave a comment